Virat Kohli becomes all-time leading run-getter in T20 WORLD CUP History


Yet another milestone unlocked!

India creates a new history by Virat Kohli leading the run scorer in ICC Men’s T20World Cup overtaking Mahela Jayawardene.

Virat Kohli smashes one of the biggest #T20 World Cup records. He went past Jayawardene’s total record of 1016 runs .Virat kholi now holds the 1st position with 1017 runs in the all time list of most runs in T20 World Cup followed by Jayawardene and then Chris Gale (965runs),Rohit Sharma(921 runs),and Tilakarante Dilshan (897 runs) respectively.

Virat Kohli has not only struck fours and sixes in the tournament, but also makes a special place among his fans club. Virat Kohsli had lit up the 2014 and 2016 editions of the ICC T20 World Cup. He was leading run getter in 2014 .In 2016, Kohli holds a second spot in the run charts (273). BCCI congratulated Virat Kohli trough twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here