For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store

For Fastest Scores, News, & LIVE Shows - Download Daddy News247

Play Store Apple Store
Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Home Cricket SA20 2023: PRE vs PRL Prediction - Who will win today's match?

SA20 2023: PRE vs PRL Prediction – Who will win today’s match?


Pretoria defeated Paarl in the final group stage match of the SA20 and will look to secure a place in the finals with another win. Team batting first to win the match.

Following a dominant win in the final group stage match (match 30) against Paarl Royals (PRL) on Tuesday, February 7, table-toppers Pretoria Capitals (PRE) are just one step closer to securing their place in the SA20 2023 league’s summit clash.

The David Miller-led Paarl Royals made it to the final four thanks to their superior net run rate, which helped them edge out Durban’s Super Giants. As the elimination rounds begin, Pretoria and Paarl will meet again on February 8 at Johannesburg’s Wanderers Stadium.

Capitals have fared well in the tournament and will look to reassert their dominance when they face Paarl. Miller and company, on the other hand, will be looking to overcome their most recent defeat and turn the tables in order to reach the inaugural season’s finals.

PRE vs PRL Match Details

Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals, Semi-Final 1, SA20 2023

Venue: Wanderers, Johannesburg

Date & Time: February 08, 9:00 PM IST

Pitch Report:

The 22-yard strip at Johannesburg’s Wanderers Stadium has proven to be a good batting surface. The pacers, on the other hand, may find some movement early in the contest thanks to the new ball. Furthermore, batters may find it difficult to score runs as the surface becomes slower as the game progresses. Batting first should be the strategy, and any score above 165 can be considered a good enough total to defend.

PRE vs PRL Probable Playing XIs

Pretoria Capitals (PRE):

Philip Salt (WK), Kusal Mendis, Theunis de Bruyn (C), Rilee Rossouw, Colin Ingram, James Neesham, Senuran Muthusamy, Migael Pretorius, Eathan Bosch, Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje

Paarl Royals (PRL):

Jason Roy, Paul Stirling, Jos Buttler (WK), Mitchell Van Buuren, David Miller (C), Eoin Morgan, Evan Jones, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Lungi Ngidi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -